This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.7
Property location
9.1
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.1
Value
7.4
Reviews
    Christine
    au
    7.9
    12 January 2018
    Malta great place. Lots to see and very easy to move around. Great for a winter break
    Noisy with central lift shaft inside a stone courtyard No corkscrew and just about all the wine has a cork! Very small bedroom and ensuite which required shuffling round each other
    Location excellent Amenity good Friendly helpful staff who organised taxi to and from airport with Manuel
    Robin
    gb
    5.8
    6 January 2018
    Defiantly not worth the rates there charging much better value places around
    Doesn't tell you on the booking site that your looking out on to walls, felt like being in a cell for a week, cleaners smoking in the lifts ,dirty laundry and mop and buckets in the lifts
    proximity to centre, staff very helpful and pleasant
    Shirley Shone
    mt
    8.3
    5 January 2018
    The pillows were the cheapest I have ever seen. Small chopped up pieces of foam in a very thin cover so u could actually see them and the mattress was a bit soft.
    Location and very welcoming receptionist
    Vanessa Aquilina
    mt
    10
    4 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Helen
    gb
    6.2
    4 January 2018
    Location great, handy for an overnight stay to explore Valletta.
    The apartment was basic and appeared unfinished. For example, there were no mirrors in our rooms and the lamps by the bed were continental, the sockets were 3 pin plugs, therefore unusable. Although we weren’t there to watch it, but the TV would not tune into any channels. If finished a little more attention to detail is required.
    The location and views were excellent. The apartment was also very clean.
    ca
    10
    2 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    steve
    gb
    7.5
    1 January 2018
    Good location, good size rooms (bedroom and living room/kitchen)
    gb
    7.5
    29 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roxanne
    gb
    10
    27 December 2017
    PERFECT
    I can’t really complain with anything, everything was perfect. The hair dryer in the room broke when using it but the lady was fantastic and changed it straight away. Customer service was outstanding. Oh, I must add that the hot water for the shower doesn’t last very long. Luckily, I always beat my partner to the shower first, ha!
    I just visited Merisi Suites, perfect location, right in the heart of Valetta with the centre on your doorstep, yet in a quiet location. It took approximately 20 minutes in a taxi from the airport with a quick, efficient check in to the hotel. The host was keen to be present for when you arrive and was very informative, providing me with a map, local information and kindly assisted with my bags to the room. The room was a perfect size for just the two of us; kitchen facilities, a small kitchen table, tv, bedroom and ensuite. I was very impressed with its cleanliness upon arrival, I would defineltly recommend staying here and if I return I definelty will. Thank you for such a lovely stay.
    Magdalena
    gb
    10
    23 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vv
    gb
    7.9
    20 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MARC
    be
    10
    19 December 2017
    Nice renovated suites 😃
    gb
    4.2
    19 December 2017
    Very poorly run place
    Not that clean . Pretty much left to our own devices .
    The place needed an overhall !
    Marco
    it
    9.6
    18 December 2017
    Thank you!!!
    Steve Spiteri Fiteni
    mt
    9.2
    18 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stoyan
    bg
    8.8
    18 December 2017
    The pillows are cut and not covered well and cheap! The blanket is not covered at all!
    Location is good! Staff is very friendly and helpful!
    by
    gb
    8.8
    11 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Caterina
    it
    5.0
    11 December 2017
    Showe was cold both days.
    Alan
    gb
    7.9
    9 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Petra
    hu
    8.8
    6 December 2017
    Perfect place to discover Valletta
    Bathroom is small, and the bed mattress was not the most comfortable.
    Very nice place in the heart of Valletta. Staff is really helpful and sweet. They even helped us to rent a scooter which was delivered to the Suites. The room was nice and huge, and the view from the top of the building is priceless. It’s about 10-15 mins walk from the Valletta Bus Station (including some steps), but they can arrange aiport pick-up and drop-off. Lots of restaurants and bars in walking distance. Perfect place to discover Valletta.
Loading reviews
Close