Reviews

8.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.7
Property location
9.2
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.2
Value
7.3

Reviews

    Darryl
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    24 May 2018
    Having no external windows meant we slept a little longer than expected, but we were on holiday.
    Quant accommodation in a traditional limestone vaulted converted home.
    Douwe van der Meulen
    nl

    Review score

    10
    23 May 2018

    Excellent! Location and room we're both perfect.

    Damian Walter
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    21 May 2018

    Not the best experience and wouldn't choose this property again.

    Contacted the owners on the first evening to complain about the lack of a microwave, sofa, and spare pillows (all of which were supposed to be present), but heard nothing in reply. We did receive a response in connection with a second email in which we mentioned that the sink in the bathroom was leaking. This was repaired quickly, but obviously this was in the owners' best interests. They clearly had no equivalent interest in addressing issues that affected our own stay (the lack of microwave, sofa, etc.).
    Good location.
    Ralf
    at

    Review score

    5.4
    18 May 2018
    The 2nd bedroom is extremely small, and the bathroom had a mini sink only and no possibility to place any of our cosmetics. Both double beds had only one duvet. When requesting two additional ones, the receptionist told us this is not possible, but finally gave them as I insisted. We were told that the bedcover was still at the laundry. Later, she said that “her boss was not very happy with our request”, and if the laundry will not be ready, we should use them without bed cover, which is not acceptable. In my opinion, we did not ask for anything unusual, considering also the price of more than €200 per night.
    Let’s start with the positive things- the 2 bedroom penthouse was newly renovated and had a great view
    Anna Maria
    is

    Review score

    9.6
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sean
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    14 May 2018

    great location and value, very friendly staff.

    Bed linen and pillow were not great. This was the only problem we had. Better quality and confort here and it would have been 100%. We loved the room with the big window room... room #6.
    Mari
    fi

    Review score

    9.6
    9 May 2018

    This was a great place to celebrate my mother’s and fathers birthdays.

    The view from our terrace (suite 14) was fantastic.
    Szabcsi
    hu

    Review score

    9.6
    4 May 2018

    Super

    Central location, beautiful seaview
    terri
    au

    Review score

    10
    2 May 2018

    Fantastic experience. My second stay

    All excellent no complaints
    Fabulous location with comfortable amenities. Staff delightful and couldn’t have been more helpful
    Annette
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    30 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Denise
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    30 April 2018

    Excellent location, lovely apartment.

    My only issue was that there was only one mirror in the bathroom and no plug nearby so from a ladies perspective when styling my hair found this a bit of an issue. Only there for 3 nights so managed.
    The apartment was spacious and airy, everything you needed, hairdryer, iron, etc. Location was good close by to central Valletta and so many restaurants to choose from. The table and chairs on the balcony was a nice touch we sat and watched local life early in the morning and evening.
    Carolyn
    qa

    Review score

    10
    28 April 2018
    The lift broke down with my son in it while we were there requiring us to walk up 12 flights of stairs as we were in the penthouse. They were quick to release him and good exercise but... there is a communal area on the landing just outside the lift for the penthouse consisting of a small table and two chairs which did encroach on our privacy when it was often used by other guests as it is very small and close to the penthouse balcony. Regardless the view is amazing, the hotel staff so friendly and totally recommend the hotel!
    Amazing view, so close to everything in Valletta, spacious and wonderful staff. The vending machine is a great idea and we felt genuinely welcomed. Use their driver Manuel for airport transfers he was funny and efficient. Totally recommend anyone stay here and if you want or need two rims take the penthouse! I looked around and there was no better rate at hotels with much smaller rooms, this was a wonderful place to stay and I would stay there again absolutely! The most incredible view of the Grand Harbour and you can see the daily cannon firing from the balcony too!
    Alan
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    28 April 2018

    Loved staying in Valletta and the location of our apartment was very, very good.

    Lack of cupboard and wardrobe space in the second bedroom. Would have been good to have accessibility to a washing machine.
    Location was outstanding and the view from the penthouse apartment was fantastic.
    GeeDeeF
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    28 April 2018

    Great for a short city stay

    Room was dark, cold, damp and pokey. Awkward design and layout. Looked much bigger and better in photos! . Sandstone fragments from ceiling dropping onto bed. Windows look onto undercover communal courtyard, had to keep curtains drawn for privacy. So, no real view from room. Depressing and claustrophobic. No microwave. Note : Do research before booking a room.
    Friendly staff and taxi drivers, (arranged for airport transfer). Helpful and informative. Amazing view from fifth floor. Elevator. Great location as easy walk to Merchants and St Johns streets. Not far from airport.
    Elaine
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    26 April 2018

    Valletta is fascinating, diverse and full of history

    Bigger towels
    Staying at Merisi apt’s was to experience the real feel of 300year old Valletta. We had an extraordinary cave like room in this unique building. So much more interesting than the usual hotel room.
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    25 April 2018

    Clean, well equiped apartment to explore Valetta from

    Small apartment so not somewhere you would plan spending a lot of time in
    Great location as on a quiet street but only a short walk (uphill) to the main area of Valetta. It is a good base to explore Valetta from. Well equipped kitchen so if you wanted to cook your own food would be no problem. Very friendly staff.
    Katja
    at

    Review score

    9.6
    25 May 2018

    Located in the middle of the old town of Valetta - everything in walking distance.

    The matress was a bit too soft for me, but it was not that bad. One thing would be worth an improvement - you need the key to keep the light and electricity going. So once you remove the key, the room goes all dark. It's kinda hard to find the keyhole to unlock the door once the light went out ;) But not a real problem, all in all I would recommend the stay! Although it's located in a small street, it can be a bit noisey if you want to sleep with open window (you can hear the cars going by - but there's not much traffic in this street - and there are some bars nearby which you can hear a little bit but not really loud), but well, I think that's normal if you stay in the middle of Valetta ;) And with closed window we didn't get disturbed at all.
    Located in the center of Valetta, in the old town. Clean and nice design, the staff was very friendly. We could get our bags into the room before the official checkin-time. Didn't use the kitchen, but it seemed as if everything you need for a quick cook was there. Bathroom was clean and big enough, shampoo and towels were provided.
    James
    us

    Review score

    10
    22 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MACARIO RAMON
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    20 May 2018
    I cannot think of any.
    Great room suite Near the tourist spots, restaurants, shopping Natalie, the manager, was very helpful and always in a happy mood.
    Laura Catherine Louise
    be

    Review score

    7.1
    16 May 2018
    The room 1 is really noisy so we were awake because of the other residents in the hôtel. The pillows were not confortable.
    The staff was really Nice. They help us a lot to find a car and were charming. The situation was good in the center of valletta next to little bars.
Loading reviews