Reviews

8.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.7
Property location
9.2
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.3
Value
7.4

Reviews

    Katherine
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    22 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Xing
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    20 June 2018

    just ok

    not comfortable enough
    Location is good, friendly staff
    lorin
    al

    Review score

    6.2
    20 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Caroline
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    17 June 2018

    Disappointed bed setter collapsed and loud cleaning staff at 8am

    Heather Robertson
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    16 June 2018

    Good for a night or two

    We had to have a humidifier running the entire trip as it was so damp. We also had a few cockroaches, but given it's an old building, I wasn't all that surprised.
    Great location for exploring Valetta and Sliema. Supermarket is close by as is an excellent coffee place. It's clean and the facilities work. The views from the top of the apartment complex are beautiful.
    mt

    Review score

    10
    12 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Duncan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 June 2018

    Great place excellent value

    Bathroom drain smelt on occasion
    Great location for seeing all the main sites. Good staff, great taxi service, well pleased with everything.
    Janet
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    11 June 2018

    Gloomy apartment with no daylight, very damp, and generally uncomfortable.

    The apartment was damp, dark and gloomy as there were no windows to the outside, only to small inner courtyards which had rubbish or broken furniture in them. The portable humidifier in the room needed to be emptied regularly or it flooded the floor. There was no mattress cover on the bed just a sheet which felt damp, as did our clothes. No wardrobe for clothes etc, just a few hangers in a tiny store cupboard. Lovely building, a shame about the poor decor and furniture.
    The location, very central. Natalie, the receptionist , was very nice. There was a decent fridge.
    Sandra Azzopardi
    mt

    Review score

    7.9
    11 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kaye Harding
    au

    Review score

    10
    10 June 2018

    Excellent apartment.

    There was nothing we didn't like. Loved the premises.
    The views over the harbour from the top floor were really lovely. The apartment was all could have wished for. Convenient location.
    Narelle
    au

    Review score

    9.0
    9 June 2018

    excellent

    The only downfall was there was no laundry on site
    Great location and comfortable
    Paul Walker
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    7 June 2018

    Great location

    No outside windows meant you were never sure whether it was night or day. Could have been cleaner. Cockroach found in the bathroom. No mattress cover.
    Welcoming staff. Fantastic location.
    Darius
    lt

    Review score

    9.6
    4 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    4 June 2018
    The apartment was not cleaned on a daily basis - and we were unaware of this.
    The view was brilliant
    pamela
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    4 June 2018

    Perfect base for a trip to Malta will stay again.

    The only thing i can think of it isnt really car friendly....very very narrow streets. Also very hilly and loads of steps in the area to reach places so could be an issue for those with mobility issues including young children in buggies...just need to be aware.
    This is an excellent base to see Valletta and the rest of Malta. Short walk to a well run bus depot (though we were off peak). Short walk to either ferry to Sliema or The Three Cities. Plenty of restaurants/bars/shops a short distance. Lovely apartments spacious and clean with a full sized fridge. A lift if needed to higher floors...but we stayed on a ground floor....no view...but didnt bother us as we were out all the time.
    Isabel
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    2 June 2018

    Excellent stay in Valletta

    Nothing!
    Friendly helpful staff with good suggestions for parking options
    Danut Lespezeanu
    ro

    Review score

    7.5
    22 June 2018

    Good location

    The room we had was very small and noisy!
    Comfortable bed!
    Angus
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mark
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    17 June 2018
    The property is located in a quiet part of Valletta with easy access by walking to the main areas of the city. The staff was friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.
    Roberta
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    3 June 2018

    Very comfortable. Perfect location in city centre. Natalie was always very obliging.

Loading reviews