Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.7
Property location
9.3
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.5
Value
7.4

Reviews

    Maaike
    nl

    Review score

    5.4
    21 September 2018

    Basic

    Small bedroom, useless 2nd room, not even a small bottle of water in the apartment at arrival. This is unusual in Malta (I visit about 5 x per year). And no natural airflow, mostly just airco so the atmosphere in the apartment was very unpleasant
    The bed
    Wendy
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    20 September 2018

    Very relaxing - especially as we had a balcony and could sit out in the morning and evening.

    Only points were: 1. Drainage in bathroom was a bit wiffy but sorted by topping up water in drainage outlet provided. 2. Door to the apartment should be more solid like the doors actually in the apartment. We could hear everything going on in the reception room!! 3. Building across the road going on - beware they start at 6.30am!!
    Great location, lovely modern room with very comfortable bed and loads of wardrobe and drawer space.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    19 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    George
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Riitta
    fi

    Review score

    8.8
    17 September 2018

    I loved the location

    The location is great and there are lots of bars and restaurants just a few steps away. The room was clean and the AC worked really well.
    Ian Williams
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    16 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ie

    Review score

    5.0
    15 September 2018

    Stay in Valletta in Merisi Suites.

    Apartment was without windows. The only windows were to the courtyard. It was constantly dark even in the day. 720 euro for 6 nights in such apartment was a rip off. Pictures on booking.com are very nice but it should also be said that not all apartments have windows. AC was noisy so it couldn't be left on all night as it was hard to sleep. Very tiny bathroom. Also someone came to our apartment while we were out, took duvet and didn't lock the doors. As a result we didn't enjoy Malta as much as we could. It wasn't pleasent to return to this apartment at the end of each day.
    Location was central. It was very close to the main streets of Valletta.
    Kylie
    au

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lucie
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    10 September 2018
    Little cozy apartment, well equipped with a good location.
    Justyna
    pl

    Review score

    10
    9 September 2018
    Those who are sensitive to noise, should know, that there are several bars and restaurants nearby, and a harbor. You can hear sounds of music, although not very intrusive, on Friday night, from St Lucy Street, and cannons from the harbor. On the other hand, it is a part of the city's atmosphere.
    Great location, very helpful personnel, very good communication via email before arrival. I enjoyed my stay very much. Hope to come again. If you like jazz, there are jazz nights in the nearby bar on Fridays. Very quiet, narrow, picturesque quarter of the city.
    Philip
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    7 September 2018
    Great location, not far from main streets and attractions. Large one bedroom apartment with good air conditioning and very comfortable bed. Very quiet at night.
    YASUO
    jp

    Review score

    8.3
    2 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    George
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    2 September 2018

    Good base for seeing Valletta

    Nothing good base
    Location nothing
    Marcos
    pt

    Review score

    5.0
    31 August 2018

    Overall quite a bad choice

    Unconfortable room was not really a room, more an adaptation of a corridor. Mostly absent staff. Price for what it gives you.
    Good central location. Nice easy access with electronic lock in the street entrance. Airport pick-up option.
    Jecadim
    mt

    Review score

    8.8
    31 August 2018

    Business with pleasure

    All good! Guests were very happy.
    All good! Guests were very happy.
    Zuzana
    sk

    Review score

    7.9
    31 August 2018

    Nice stay

    extra bed
    In my opinion, this is a typical accommodation in Vallette. The owner was willing to arrange our arrival. There is high humidity in Vallette. Good location close to everything. Wifi ok. Beautiful top-floor view.
    Glorianne
    mt

    Review score

    6.7
    27 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    21 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rosie
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    20 September 2018

    Very comfortable

    Nothing very comfortable
    No
    Cynthia
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    9 September 2018

    Great locatiion and comfortable

    The shower curtain too long and had to be careful it didnt block the plughole.
    Very comfortable and clean. The rooftop was a great viewing area for both day and night which was a bonus.
Loading reviews